Fakeindianbbahu's Blog

A Sensitive and Logical Young Indian Female's Blog

Two wheeler Review ,TVS wego or Honda activa or Scooty Streak or Mahindra Duro


So my SCOOTER GURU had her exams , she was not available…Hmmm…..
Anyways I was in mode of searching for my perfect 2 wheeler…
So I compared three heavy duty scooters with best options and service and sales and price and features and technical specs….and the Styling…Didnt go for scooty…How does it matter 96 kgs or 110kg…both are equal for a non muscular person…. , ha ha ha , so better take a sturdy metal body and planted one …

They were Mahindra Duro , Honda Activa and the Brand new launched TVS Wego …..

Mahindra Duro was first to go off the list … need not even discuss the things … Not much impact on market over Honda…Whereas Wego has already started eating the share of Activa…

Styling :TVS the winner , modern and unisex design …Edgy…Sharp cuts…Activa horrible looks even the new refresh…But the most oldest and most selling in market…

Engine wise : Activa and TVS both are equally good.TVS Riding without a pillion, I felt that the scooter had a decent level of pickup and acceleration;

Body : Both Metal body…and heavy for that planted feeling on the road…

Wheels : TVS has bigger and alloy wheels of 12 ” and broader too than Activa or duro…That is 90/90-12…( this numbering, well you need to understand what it means..check on web..Its just I know)
Better manoeuvring ..

Balance : Definitely Wego , it has a Body balance Tech…Unlike Activa that wobbles with 2 riders.

Tyres : here Activa wins , it has the tuff-up tyres that is puncture resistance , where in case of puncture a chemical is released to stop the puncture there and then itself , not with Wego….

Price :Rates are same for Activa and Wego , but Wego is somewhat cheaper once we go for accessories , as Most of the accessories are free with Wego…

Sales : No wait for Wego where as Activa sales people are rude and xyz….

Service : Servicing is cheaper for TVS, supposedly…

Features : easy center stand , I love it in Wego…
other features : <o:p></o:p>

  • Easy Slide Stand<o:p></o:p>
  • 12 Inch alloy wheels<o:p></o:p>
  • Telescopic suspension in front<o:p></o:p>
  • LED tail lamp with optical glow<o:p></o:p>
  • Balancing features like Font-side center of gravity<o:p></o:p>
  • short turning radius

TVS doesn’t mention low noise engine remarkable characteristic in any of the ads of the Wego, the company seems to follow a policy of ‘Promise less, Deliver more’. it was really hard to compare it to my GURU’s Honda Activa I rode later that day simply because of the lack of engine noise.

The Verdict: The Wego is definitely an impressive machine; it’s got some really appealing looks especially in that White color( ofcourse which I bought), sporty handling, good ride comfort, lots of storage space, mileage, and best of all, refinement.It is one of the best in it 110CC class…

So I chose TVS WEGO….Here “WeGo“…………..Vroom ….Vrooom….

February 24, 2011 - Posted by | Honda Activa, scooter, TVS Scooty, TVS Wego, two wheeler

19 Comments »

  1. hi thanks for the feed back im relly glad that i knew something reg wego now…i weigh around 65kg, height 5.5″ i travel a distance of 8-12 kms daily kindly tell me is it a good option for me to choose wego, i want to know how’s the pickup on upstream slant roads with a pillion rider…kindly answer sir.

    Comment by alekhya | March 14, 2011 | Reply

    • wego is good , its good for long drive like 8/12 km or more as the seat is very comfortable and for your height Wego is going to be comfortable…Go ahead buy it..On slant roads it is no issue at all..

      Comment by fakeindianbbahu | March 15, 2011 | Reply

  2. my height is 5′ is wego suitable for me …plz suggest m in great confusion

    Comment by basu chaudhury | June 9, 2011 | Reply

  3. true… not sure who said this, but it still rings true: Corruption is worse than prostitution. The latter might endanger the morals of an individual, the former invariably endangers the morals of the entire country.

    Comment by Shyam | July 24, 2011 | Reply

  4. i want to buy a scooty.i have a confussion.some people says activa and some people wego.so milage and price which is the best?pls tell me detail.

    Comment by sudip basu.west bengal. | November 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Well I Like Wego it is good in both mileage and looks and the comfort and specially night lights

      Comment by fakeindianbbahu | November 24, 2011 | Reply

  5. oh plz help me out. m 5.5″ and i want to b in new streak (pink).i found that people commenting in review that dont go for it.but m mad for its looks style and yes for its height.so can anyone suggest me wheather i should buy this one or go for something else…plz plz plz

    Comment by guddi | February 16, 2012 | Reply

    • If you like Streak , pl go ahead for it , it is good too ..

      Comment by fakeindianbbahu | February 17, 2012 | Reply

  6. hi… nice blog… i m too in same confusion.. activa or the wego.. but one more in option the all new mahindra duro DZ with 125cc !
    please tel me ur experience with wego, wid and widout pillion, the mileage.
    m still confused betn activa n wego as TVS scooters tend to become bad n skeleton like after few yrs unlike activa which remains sturdy.
    i wanna buy on the eve of Gudi padwa so let me know..asap

    Comment by shweta | March 22, 2012 | Reply

  7. hi my height is 5.3 plz suggest me wich scooty is best activa deluxe mahindra duro or wego flyte and access.

    Comment by urvashi | June 13, 2012 | Reply

  8. Hi All, I have tvs wego, It mileage is really superb like any bike. I am getting 52+ with pillion most of the time in city drive, which is excellent. I have used wego for long drive continuous 360 KM with just one halt for 30 minutes. I don’t feel any problem and after my journey I was not feeling tired as many other people feel tired on bike after doing such a long journey. I give wego 99/100 for it’s overall performance. I recommend this bike for everyone.

    Comment by Neeraj Kumar | July 2, 2012 | Reply

  9. Honda Activa is the best scooter

    Comment by kalia | July 13, 2012 | Reply

  10. I am purchased scooty.i am handicaped i am conected extra wheels.what are best activa or wego.

    Comment by Vikram potekar | November 3, 2012 | Reply

    • I find wego good , You should look at the best extra wheels and other features too which will be for your comfort , Great Scooting and Fun ..

      Comment by fakeindianbbahu | November 17, 2012 | Reply

  11. well its good article and I came across this post while researching for 2 wheels for my daughter. I am using activa and am happy with that. Servicing is also good. I found this article also as a handy guide…http://www.instabikes.in/en/news/1486-7-latest-model-of-two-wheelers-for-indian-women.html

    Comment by B Kambli | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  12. Hey my height is 5’8″ but i luved the looks of scooty streak a lot!
    but i am confused if i will be too tall for it n d bike wont suit me…
    plz advise me wat to do!

    Comment by V | May 16, 2013 | Reply

  13. hi, my height is 5.10 plz suggest me which scooter to buy wego or activa reply guys…

    Comment by Prasad | July 13, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

