Fakeindianbbahu's Blog

A Sensitive and Logical Young Indian Female's Blog

Daughter….


Daughter…


My Father came to my home , only when I threatened to break all ties with him…
For my many yrs long marriage , I have been asking him to come.He always said he will come , but never came.

He got retired , was physically ok , not best..with time he started getting knee problems , foot swelling etc….So he said he cannot come..he also feared my bad mouthed MIL[,which luckily my MIL speaks properly now as my father and mother really bow heavily for her respect].But He went to my brothers place , my sis also in near by area , so no issue for her too…But me , I am too far to him to meet , out of my office schedule and my sons schooling etc once or may be once in 2 yrs…

This time , it was make or break , I didnt ever wanted to use this options , this was my last resort ..well I do not know why people make me use the last resort , I hate it , maybe I always try in subtle manner first for very very long, may be people take me for granted because of that…Well Now I am a diff personality , I have learnt how to handle relations where people do not take me for granted and also dont take me as a fool.Well I was very sensitive to everyone..Ofcourse to parents yes….

Anyways … we had a gala time , I tried doing everything what he liked …and my son too enjoyed..
Yesterday , we left him in the train , said a bye…my heart is having a feeling of void ..Something pinching me …I know that I can never stay with them forever or they can stay with me forever , as I am a married daughter…..

My father during his visit said to my DH , ” I have one regret that I was away in another city when my mother died, since travelling took time , I couldnot even perform her last rites…”
I felt horrible , I just pitched in replied to my father ..” You are a man/son , you have the right to even show your regret.But it is nothing new , we daughters never get to do that , even though we badly yearn for it at that moment , and what more , we do not even have the right to show the regret”…

I am feeling very empty …I know I cannot visit my parents often..I wish I was a boy..since I cannot change this society in this lifetime…………………………………… …….

October 5, 2010 - Posted by | blogging, bouncing back, business ideas, child rights, constitution laws, crazy area, culture, current issues, Daughter in law DIL, daughter sons, domestic violence, Double standards, fakeindianbbahu, family, feminism, fiction, freedom, gender, glass ceiling, happiness, history, horoscope, husband, Images, Indian women, Interesting Videos, intolerance, jeans, jokes fun, justice, love, mahabharat, marriage, MIL Mother in law, modern outlook, Opinion polls, poems, politics, society, Stereotypes, strength, superstition, Tradition, Uncategorized, working women | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

