Fakeindianbbahu's Blog

A Sensitive and Logical Young Indian Female's Blog

Who Am “I”


who am I , I ask myself , who am I ….
I am what parents wanted me to be ,
I am what husband wanted me to be ,
I am what Inlaws wanted me to be ,
I am what boss wanted me to be ,
I am what society wanted me to be ,
I tried to come out , everytime ,
But became what the next relation asked me to be ..
Now I am a mother , Still I do not get what I want to be ,
But I have been colored with so many colors that layers need to come out first,
To be what I should have been…
Time has gone away , Will I be what I had to be…
It is sad that I am no more me...
But somewhere it hides in me , Am I so strong in me that I will be what I should be in this anonymity

(Here I refer to anonymity thru Web)

October 5, 2010 - Posted by | blogging, bouncing back, business ideas, child rights, constitution laws, crazy area, culture, current issues, Daughter in law DIL, daughter sons, domestic violence, Double standards, fakeindianbbahu, family, feminism, fiction, freedom, gender, glass ceiling, happiness, history, horoscope, husband, Images, Indian women, Interesting Videos, intolerance, jeans, jokes fun, justice, love, mahabharat, marriage, MIL Mother in law, modern outlook, Opinion polls, poems, politics, society, Stereotypes, strength, superstition, Tradition, Uncategorized, working women | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. True……..

    Comment by Nimi | November 22, 2011 | Reply

    • Actually this is the time when I started finding my self .This was first step of acknowledging that we dont know ourselves .The I in me..

      Comment by fakeindianbbahu | November 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

